Updated list of recognised third-country CCPs

On 9 Oct 2017, ESMA has issued an updated list of recognised third-country CCPs. i.e. list of recognised central counterparties (CCPs) based in third countries.

The update concerns CCPs established in India:

  • Indian Clearing Corporation Limited;
  • National Securities Clearing Corporation Limited; and
  • MCX-SX Clearing Corporation.

The European Markets Infrastructure Regulation (EMIR) requires third-country CCPs to be recognised by ESMA in order to operate in the European Union.

For more information please feel free to contact us at office@emirreporting.eu.